Mini Projects

I have not been able to work out the bugs in my latest quilting project so I am working on a series of small quilts based on my daughter’s drawings of Alice in Wonderland and Alice through the Looking-glass. Here are the first two and some detail shots. Queen of Hearts

Pack of Cards


One thought on “Mini Projects

  1. Brilliant idea to work small with your daughters’ drawings as a jumping off point. I’ve been pondering a similar idea – to work from my daughters’ sketches, but hadnt’ got beyond using them as quilting motifs. Will definitely think more along the lines of your approach. Seems like a good summer play idea!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

