Snow Dyeing

I have not forgotten about the snow dyeing.  The first snow melted fast, but due to the heavy cotton bag  and some other bits not having quiet enough dye, I decided to redyed some. ( remember I did this in the dark)  I packed more snow on after arranging the fabrics and added more dye.  This snow did not want to melt.  I actually had to bring it inside.  Here are some pictures of it.

It’s been to cold to go out and grab the pieces off my clothes line — well, really I’m just lazy.    Our snpw is gone but every thing is covered in a beautiful layer of Ice.  I really should go out and photograph.

2 thoughts on “Snow Dyeing

  1. I love dyeing but haven’t done any for so long – your snow method has me intrigued and that is how I will stay because snow never happens here!! Sun dyeing is no problem!! Have a great day!!

    Like

  2. Hi Dolores…I had to comment here to reply to your email as you are coming up as a no reply blogger. Thanks for following…I’m actually comments 2 and 3 on your blog hop….glad we found each other…be fun to follow. :)Val from myplvl.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

