Matryoshka Dolls – Almost ready to embellish

I’ve been cutting an fusing doll bodies from my 66 fabrics.  The faces were a bit of a challenge.  I it in paintshop pro and then resized it to fit the dolls.  Ran out of size five and printed too many fours.  Seriously though I found a great way to finally get my fabric though the printer.  First I painted my fabric with golden digital clear gloss.  When the fabric dried it was fairly stiff.  Next I fused wonder under to the back.  I just love how easily it went through my printer.  Here’s pictures of some of my dolls that are waiting for satin stitching and lots of embellishments.  Sorry about the quality, Some were pinned together and I just flipped them up.  Lots of shadows too.  Now off to sew!

Leave a Reply

