New Block of Month

Quilt Doodle Design is hosting another BOM for 2014.   Click here to check it out.  I just joined, so yesterday I made the block for January.   I rounded the noses a bit and added one orange nose, instead of a carrot

jan_snowmen

Today I made February’s block  – Cozy Cottage.  Here is a picture of all the squares laid out, and then sewn together.  I modified this block by using only squares for the cottage.  I also added a cat.

 DSCN2369     feb_cozycottage

 

Ahhh!  I  noticed after I posted this that the window is in the wrong place.  So this morning I took the block apart and redid it.  Seams not quite matched up in a few spots.  Oh well.  It’s been a beautiful morning.

DSCN2383

 

One thought on “New Block of Month

  1. I love how your blocks have turned out. The cat in the window is adorable! What a wonderful idea! Hope you have fun quilting with me this year. This quilt will be a ton of fun!

    Like

Leave a Reply

