What She Saw in the Rose Garden

Finally, I’m  getting the remake of this quilt done.   I was able to find the brown rose and the Hawaiian print  fabric on Ebay.  I was not ever able to find a fabric to replace the original background. Ended up making a 5 by 7 block stencil and using shiva paint sticks I stenciled the background.  It’s not perfect, but I like it.  I have redrafted the entire flower.  The animals a more subtle but there are 33 animals hidden in this rose.  The new side panels are ready and waiting to be appliquéd today.  I also have to move the rose to by machine and appliqué all the individual pieces to the background.  Here’s a sneak peak

IMG_6849

Leave a Reply

