WIP

I have quilt 4 and 8 almost finished.  These are the last two for the QAK quiltography exhibit.  They are all due next week.  The Mountain Scene  for  piece four was photographed by Carol Rice Cain  photo4original

Turned sideways I saw a woman.  The quilting still has to be finished.  I couldn’t find the right color in my stash for her dress so I colored a pastel pic of fabric with a combination of stained by sharper, Marvey Fabric Markers and tsukineko inks.

 

The last piece is Red Lamps by Helen MaClatchy

photo8

Here is a full shot and a close up of my piece.  Still have to quilt the bricks.

Leave a Reply

