WIP – Fowl up date

I decided my quilt needed some more birds. I’ve added another hen and another chick.  After I placed them I added some eggs.

hen3

 

Everything was taken off and rearranged quiet a few times. I photographed the arrangements so I could compare the layouts.  I’ve finally decided on one  and used diluted tacky glue to anchor the pieces to the quilted background.  This will keep everything in place and will help keep pieces from fraying. Now I am ready to start appliquéing.  I will then finish up with thread painting.

img_3364-copy

Leave a Reply

